Oh, yeah. I didn’t predict the football games, did I?

Well, it’s a little late for that now, considering it’s in the 3rd quarter of the SF-NYG game.

But, had I posted them, I would have posted:

What I want: Ravens vs Giants
What I expect: Patriots vs Niners

I’m a little frustrated lately, blogging-wise. It’s not that I have nothing to say. It’s that I haven’t given myself the time to say it. A typical post takes me anywhere from ten minutes to nearly two hours to write, depending on the topic, the complexity, and the number of times I have to interrupt myself for real life to happen.

Anyway, tomorrow I return to work after paternity leave. It’s not a job I like, and it takes me an hour or so to get there. On the other hand, I’ll be returning to the job in the best situation I’ve had since I started in the current role — a low volume of existing auto claims to adjust and the chance to “start fresh” in 2012 to meet my annual goals.

One always has to be careful when blogging about work; there are a lot of things that can be considered sensitive information, so I’m sure there will be lots of things I can’t blog about. But I’m sure that every now and then I’ll get a gem I can discuss without revealing any information that I shouldn’t.

So I guess this post is mostly to say — if you’re reading me regularly, hang in there. I’ll get this thing figured out.

Also: apparently nobody had any idea what sort of things they would want me to blog about when discussing improv shows. If you have any idea, please feel free to let me know. I’d really like to make those posts worth your time.

This entry was posted in Football, Improv, Nothing To See Here, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

