Low.

Today is one of those days.

I didn’t sleep well last night.

I had trouble waking up.

I had to scramble to get out the door.

I had a rough day at work.

I narrowly avoided no fewer than five collisions on the way home (one caused by a reckless ambulance driver, who did NOT have any lights or sirens on).

It’s just one of those days.

And when I got home, Sage was fussy. Not terrible, but there was a lot of crying involved, and even though I know that crying is the only way she has to communicate (and that sometimes there won’t be a discernible reason), it still breaks my heart.

So I’m low. I’m down.

But not out. Never out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

