Finding a Happy Medium

When I decided to blog every day (or as close to it as I can manage), I had not anticipated one particular problem: the problem of scope.

I have a lot of things to say that would take a long time to type up. I have thoughts on politics, on God, on football, on improv… but many of them are difficult, complex topics that I can’t sum up in a thousand words or so. That takes time, which I don’t often allow myself due to other responsibilities.

On the other hand, I also have a lot of things to say that take no time at all to type up… and those things tend to go on Facebook because they’re not worth typing up as a blog post.

Many nights, I sit here with this screen in front of me trying to figure out what to write about that I can do in more than a sentence but less than a novelette.

What was most surprising to me is that this actually kind of parallels my life. I have huge potential… and I don’t have the time to develop it.

This is yet another thing I need to ponder.

This entry was posted in Thinky Thoughts, Words, Words, Words, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

