Friday’s post on Friday

Well, we made it.

Sage slept almost the whole trip. She didn’t get truly fussy until the last 15 or 20 minutes of the trip. It took a little longer than usual because we had to stop to feed her a couple of times, but it was a very uneventful trip.

In fact, Sage is sleeping now. (Ann is trying to sleep too, although there is a rather persistent two-year-old niece who wants to read books with her.)

I learned that I did not get a job for which I had applied back in February. No surprise, but a little bit of a letdown.

And much to my surprise, I’m not stressing about having the day off and the OT I’m going to have to figure out next week. (Although I know already, I will NOT be doing OT on Thursday. That’s the start of the draft. I LOVE the draft, and I will have a mock draft up on this blog within the next several days.)

If I just added a cold beer, a big burger or steak, a warm breeze and a hammock after the meal, I’d be at 100% relaxation right now after all.

This entry was posted in Family, Fatherhood, Football, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday’s post on Friday

  1. improvmantra says:

    Baby’s first road trip!

Leave a Reply

