And sometimes one line is all it takes.

For one brief moment tonight, I felt like a hero.

Nearly a hundred middle school kids from Illinois crowding into our ComedySportz arena. Some good games, some weaker games, and some general “being kids” actions.

And then, the last line of the night. The one that set the kids off.

“Back in my day, we didn’t have SpongeBob. And if I said I wanted to see Sandy Cheeks in Bikini Bottom, I got slapped.”

This entry was posted in Improv, Jokes, Things I Said and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And sometimes one line is all it takes.

  1. Kendra says:

    Hee.

Leave a Reply

