Tonight’s blog called on account of blergh.

I don’t know if I got to much sun today, if I’m still dealing with effects of the nasty congestion and allergies I’ve been struggling with, or what. But my head hurts (on one side), I’m slightly nauseated, and I can’t think for longer than ten or fifteen seconds at a time. I’m like the dad in Harrison Bergeron. I think that was the name.

Ugh.

 

This entry was posted in Nothing To See Here and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tonight’s blog called on account of blergh.

  1. Br.Bill says:

    You are correct! George Bergeron had to wear a device that interrupted his concentration with loud noises “every twenty seconds or so”, so that his above-average intelligence wouldn’t give him an unfair advantage in the world.

    “Harrison Bergeron” is one of my favorite short stories, and it was my introduction to Kurt Vonnegut. I owe huge thanks to my Freshman English professor for assigning that one.

    And to you, for mentioning it and triggering my urge to read it again. Hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

