Well, I’ve decided.

I had votes go both ways on whether or not I should let people read the next NaNo project as I wrote it. I’ve decided that, against the better judgment of a good friend and of my sister, who is one of the story’s biggest fans, I’m going to blog the progress. I’m intrigued by the process and what sort of ongoing feedback it might (or, more likely, might not) get.

However, I won’t do it here.

Instead, I’m going to do it on a private blog, only viewable to those who choose to register.

If you would like to register to read it as it is written (updated daily on days that I write), you will need a wordpress account. Since I’m still kind of new to this, I have no idea if those of you who posted comments on this blog in the past had to officially get an account or not. I know it’s a hassle to get yet another account if you don’t have one now, but it’s the only way I could keep the writing private.

If you don’t currently have an account, you’ll need to sign up for one. I can invite you by username or by e-mail address. (If I invite you via e-mail address, and you don’t have a wordpress account, the e-mail will link to the registration site.)

If you want to read the project as it’s written, please comment and let me know your username or your e-mail address. (Keep in mind that your e-mail address, if posted in the comments, will not be kept private and others may e-mail you, potentially including spam.)

This entry was posted in Books, Mr. E, Words, Words, Words, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Well, I’ve decided.

  1. Mariann says:

    I have to admit that I have an issue with posting a book-in-progress online. I always would think someone would steal my stuff and I’d end up seeing my ideas make multi-millions for someone else. Yeah, I know…I get three people to read my blog and I have to force two of them…so what are the odds, huh? 😉

  2. bnavta says:

    Count me in!

  3. abjectbooks says:

    Count me in, too! I am also doing nano, and it would be interesting to see someone else progress! I think I should probably think up an idea, though, huh?

  4. Pingback: Prepping for NaNo | strangedavid

Leave a Reply

