This is not the post you’re looking for.

If you’re friends with me on Facebook, I said I wanted to post about Disney buying Star Wars. But it’s not happening tonight (because I have lots to say on the topic) and it may not happen at all (because by the time I get around to writing it, anyone who is interested in the topic will have seen all sorts of things written about it).

So, yeah. I’ll post about Star Wars and Disney another time.

Tonight, instead, I’ll post this.

I am blessed.

Even on the days that are among the worst days I have in months… I am blessed.

I am so blessed.

This entry was posted in Depression and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This is not the post you’re looking for.

  1. Lummox JR says:

    My reaction to Disney buying Star Wars was substantially different.

  2. DavesAnngel says:

    LJR – The being blessed part has nothing to do with the Disney/Lucasfilms thing. It has to do with the fact that he’s going to have to work an ridiculous amount this week due to the storm on the coast and he’ll hardly see his daughter or his wife, but at the very least his family came through the storm unscathed – we have a house with heat and food to eat and we are all alive to enjoy it. There are dozens of families who cannot say the same thing. Lucasfilms/Disney is irrelevant when that is the lens through which you choose to focus on life.

  3. strangedavid says:

    I think Lummox JR was joking, but yeah… Anngel is right. That, plus I got some news about a beloved relative that was really hard to hear. I don’t want to suggest that counting others’ sorrows is better than counting your own blessings, but it certainly does help you put your own issues into perspective.

Leave a Reply

