Just a quick football note.

Tonight, I watched my favorite team easily defeat a division rival as the Colts demolished the Jaguars. And most of the game was kind of boring.

Boring, even though I was getting exactly the result that I wanted.

I feel that there’s actually an important parallel to life there somewhere. Someone help me figure out what it is.

This entry was posted in Football, Thinky Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just a quick football note.

  1. Br.Bill says:

    Strange, I think this is just a reiteration of the adage:

    It’s the journey, not the destination.

    This journey was not interesting or vital. Thus, arrival at the destination was not satisfying. It’s like playing NES games with the Game Genie cheat cartridge. It holds very little interest.

Leave a Reply

