Changes.

Someone once told me that you shouldn’t let the world change you… unless you need to be changed.

I have occasionally made changes that other people haven’t been happy with. For example, not everyone took me seriously when I announce to my ComedySportz family that I really did prefer to be called Strange instead of David.

Recently (very), I’ve made a couple other changes, and not everyone understands how to handle it. It can cause friction. If someone you could rely on to do or to be a suddenly does or is b, it can be tough to handle.

The trick is, I think, that you have to figure out why you’re making the changes, and whether or not they’re worth dealing with the fallout.

I’m still trying to figure that out.

EDIT: Okay, I need to get a little more clear on this. Lately, I’ve been standing up for myself a bit more at work. I’ve also been trying to help people who aren’t always the most likable. Not everyone is seeing eye-to-eye with me on this. That’s all I’m talking about.

This entry was posted in Nothing To See Here and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changes.

  1. Kendra says:

    No sex change? Aww shucks.

Leave a Reply

