Review: Jacob’s Creek Chardonnay (vintage 2011)

Jacob’s Creek is a low-priced variety of wine; bottles at our local grocery store are generally about $9 or $10. I found one on sale for half-price, and I do like a good chardonnay, so I figured I’d grab it and if I didn’t like it, I was only out about $5.

The back label bears this description: “A medium bodied wine with attractive lemon, ripe peach, melon and subtle oak flavors.”

I agree with the section that says, “A medium bodied wine with,” the section that says, “lemon,” and the section that says, “flavors.”

This wine tastes like lemon and alcohol. Mostly lemon. There’s still a hint of wine flavor, but as Ann said, “It tastes like it’s lemon wine.”

For the record, I did eventually taste the subtle oak flavors… when I burped, it tasted like I had sucked on a lemon and then licked a tree.

Frankly, I want my $5 back.

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Jacob’s Creek Chardonnay (vintage 2011)

  1. Liv says:

    Jacob’s Creek is complete rubbish that we Australians flog to unsuspecting overseas markets. I’m sorry you lost your $5!

Leave a Reply

