When I Get to Heaven

I know a lot of people who talk about the people they’ll see in heaven, or the questions they’ll ask God.

While there are so many people I want to see, and so many questions I have for God, there are a few other things I think about as being part of a perfect heaven.

(Quick note: there is no theology here, only wishful thinking.)

There will be no food issues any longer.

I will be able to eat as much pasta with ricotta as I want.

I will have six milkshakes, two of which will have malt.

I will have root beer floats with high-quality vanilla ice cream and regular root beer.

I will have ten pounds of cotton candy.

There will be Johnsonville brats and Steak-umms and Steak ‘n Shake at a moment’s notice, and none of it will affect health.

I will eat Brie and I will have sour cream on my chili and I will eat bowl after bowl after bowl of Fruity Pebbles.

And there will be non-alcoholic drinks that taste like my favorite alcoholic drinks, because honest to goodness I want the flavor and I don’t care about the alcohol.

Finally, there will be so much bacon. Not because I have any problem with bacon now, but because I assume that’s a given for heaven.

This entry was posted in Food, Things That Taste Good and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When I Get to Heaven

  1. sinwi says:

    Sir, I like your vision of heaven.

Leave a Reply

