Oh, yeah. Post.

It’s not the 24th, so it’s not time for my letter to Sage.

But tonight is one I’d like to remember.

It was time for night-night. I took her to brush her teeth — and she cooperated, which was nice.

And then I took her back into her room, dimmed the lights, and held her and sang a few songs the way I always do when it’s my night to put her to bed.

She snuggled in to my shoulder and chest.

We fell asleep in the chair that Ann picked out just for that very purpose.

I only slept for about ten minutes, but it was wonderful. Holding my daughter, completely confident in her daddy’s arms… moments that are limited and too soon to pass.

I love that little girl.

This entry was posted in Family, Fatherhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

