World MS Day

Today was (technically still is) World MS Day.

There are people very, very important to me who have MS.

Although I have not seen her in years, Jennifer Shelton was a big part of my junior high and high school years.

One of the owners of ComedySportz Indianapolis, Mia Lee Roberts, is one of the funniest people on the planet. ON THE PLANET.

And my sister-in-law, Lisa Fuller, is one of the best things to ever happen to my brother and to my family. She is one of my favorite people in the world and I wish I saw her more often.

I’m afraid I may be forgetting a few people at this point that I know. If so, my deepest apologies.

To all of you, and to anyone else out there affected by MS: you are an inspiration. I don’t know how to say much more, and I won’t get all mushy on you, but what I said is what I meant: you are an inspiration.

God bless you all.

 

To learn more about MS, go here: http://www.nationalmssociety.org/index.aspx

This entry was posted in Thinky Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

