I win at Nerd.

Me:
So we agree that there is some liability on both parties. Are you prepared to talk numbers?

Other Adjuster:
Sure. Did you know that there are frequently pairs of prime numbers only two integers apart, and nobody really knows why?

Me:

Other Adjuster:
I’m sorry. It’s been a really long week, I’m tired, and it was a lot funnier before I said it out loud.

Me:
Did you know that they’re one step closer to solving the twin prime problem because they’ve recently verified the bounded gaps theory?

Other Adjuster:
…Ummm… I, uh… I don’t actually know anything about it. It’s something I saw in a movie.

Me:
“The Mirror Has Two Faces,” with Barbra Streisand and Jeff Bridges? And Lauren Bacall?

Other Adjuster:


…Yeah. You want to just tell me what the liability should be?

This entry was posted in Things I Said and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I win at Nerd.

  1. joanna says:

    I read an article about the bounded gap theory proof. Most of the article was trying to explain why it was a Really Big Deal- and that took a LOT of explaining.

  2. Moniba says:

    LOL, that’s hilarious!

Leave a Reply

