Projects I want to do

I frequently come up with projects that I want to do that I just don’t have the time and/or money for. Some of them are beyond my level of skill (like a couple movies I really want to make), and some are just painfully marginally out of reach.

Here are a few ideas that I’ve had.

 

Capital City Tour

I would love to take a year and travel to all 50 state capitals (plus Washington D.C. and maybe San Juan PR) and either film the experience or write long articles on what I experience in each city.

 

ComedySportz Battle Tour

I wish I could take a team from ComedySportz Indianapolis to every other ComedySportz over the course of half a year or so to compete against their local teams, and to bring cameras along to catch all the wacky fun.

 

…and the one that I’ve been thinking about lately…

 

The Passenger

This one is my current obsessively-considered idea. Once every couple of weeks, someone (probably a friend, but maybe a friend of a friend or whatever) would take me somewhere that I haven’t been before, but that they are very familiar with. It could be anything. Their office. Their favorite bar. Their church. Their home. Anywhere. And I’d blog about it. …That’s it. That’s the whole idea. Exposure to things I didn’t know.

 

You’d read that blog, right?

This entry was posted in just stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

